Search Maisemore Parish News

Village Directory

Maisemore Parish Council:
Parish Clerk - vacancy

Andrew Cooley, Peartree Cottage, Persh Lane GL2 8HH -01452 912617 andrew.cooley@maisemore-pc.org.uk (Chairman)

Debbie Burgess, Hole in the Wall, The Rudge – 01452 523730 debbie.burgess@maisemore-pc.org.uk (Vice Chairman)

Carole Banks, Field House, Blacksmiths Lane – 01452 304598 carole.banks@maisemore-pc.org.uk

Robert Scott, 1 Bell Cottages, Old Road - 01452 901798
robert.scott@maisemore-pc.org.uk.
  Peter Wegmann, Maisemore Park GL2 8HX - 01452 314164 peter.wegmann@maisemore-pc.org.uk
   

website: http://www.maisemore-pc.org.uk. The Parish Council is aiming to make this a community news and information resource.


Police (non emergency)
Tel: 101 (15p per call) www.gloucestershire.police.uk


Crime stoppers
0800 555111 - crimestoppers-uk.org


Borough Council:
Tewkesbury Borough Council – 01684 295010 www.tewkesbury.gov.uk


Borough Councillors (Highnam and Haw Bridge ):
Philip Awford (Conservative) Littlefold, Gloucester Road , Corse, Nr Staunton GL19 3RQ  07411 050293 councillor.awford@tewkesbury.gov.uk

Derek Davies (Conservative) 12 Woodleigh Field, Highnam, Gloucestershire , GL2 8LT
01452 501816 - councillor.davies@tewkesbury.gov.uk


County Council
Gloucestershire County Council – 01452 425000 www.gloucestershire.gov.uk


County Councillor ( Severn Vale):
Philip Awford (Conservative) Littlefold, Gloucester Road , Corse, Nr Staunton GL19 3RQ
07411 050293 - philip.awford@gloucestershire.gov.uk


Member of Parliament:
Mark Harper (Conservative)
House of Commons, London , SW1A 0AA mark.harper.mp@parliament.uk
Constituency Office Tel: 01594 823482 www.markharper.org/
 
 
Village Agent:
Ann Vaughan- 07534 064169 avaughan@villageagent.grcc.org.uk


St Giles Church :
Rector – Rev’d John Longuet-Higgins - 700965
Churchwarden
Marnie Mitchell - 700790


Primary School:
Hartpury School , Over Old Road , Hartpury, Glos – 700446


Post Offices:
Hartpury (+ it’s a village shop) - 700800
Ashleworth (+ it’s a village shop) - 700215
Main Central Post Office, The Oxebode, Gloucester
Highnam Post Office – 2 Maidenhall, Highnam – 522912


Local Pub:
The White Hart Inn (on the main road at the junction between the A417 and The Rudge) Tel: 01452 500763


Other local shops:
Over Farm Market - 521014( Severn Vale)
St. George`s Bakery, Corse – 700234
 
 


Local Doctors:
Staunton & Corse Surgery - 840228
The Old School Surgery, Highnam - 529699
Various in Gloucester


Local Dentists:
Various in Gloucester


Footpath leaflets:
Can be found in the church porch


Neighbourhood Watch:
Please contact Parish Council for further information


Village Hall Committee
Secretary: Carole Banks, Field House, Blacksmiths Lane - 01452 304598 www.MaisemoreVillageHall.co.uk


Village Hall Bookings.


Village Hall Activities:
MADS/Young MADS (Tuesdays) Debbie Burgess, Hole in the Wall, The Rudge – 523730


Wednesday Walking Group
Rosealeen Lane , Angus Cottage, Old Road – 01452  527341
The Friendship Club (Thursdays)
Jane Evans 01452 840168
Local History Society
Rosealeen Lane , Angus Cottage, Old Road – 01452  527341


Maisemore to Gloucester Cycle Path


The Grapevine (parish newsletter):
Brian Knowles, 1 Church Rise – 01452 305810 grapevine@gloucester.org.uk


Bus service  (Swanbrook route 351)


Refuse Collection:
Collection on Tuesdays (except Bank Holidays) alternating  between normal (including garden waste if paid extra for)  and recyclable (papers, cans, bottles, plastics) with food waste being collected every week – Tewkesbury Borough Council distribute a timetable – or you could check what the neighbours are doing! More information on the Tewkesbury Borough Council website www.tewkesbury.gov.uk


Communications Network Co-ordinator
Debbie Burgess – 01452 523730
The Communication Network provides a means by which the Parish Council can distribute information to villagers.  The village is divided up into areas and each area has an identified Network Link.


Please advise any changes or inaccuracies in this information to the clerk tel: – 01531 650885 - clerk@maisemore-pc.org.uk
 
(last updated 15/8/17)
 

 

No comments: